Council Business

Councillors vote to maintain LPT reduction at 15%

News Type 
Monday, September 10, 2018
dlr County
Intro Text 

Local Property Tax reduction maintained at 15%

NOTICE OF PASSING OF RESOLUTION TO VARY BASIC RATE OF LOCAL PROPERTY TAX The Finance (Local Property Tax) Act 2012 (as amended), makes specific provision that Elected Members of a local authority may pass a formal resolution to vary the basic rate of the Local Property Tax for their administrative area by a percentage known as the local adjustment factor. Article 10 of the Local Property Tax (Local Adjustment Factor) Regulations 2014 requires a local authority that has decided to vary the basic rate of the local property tax within its administrative area to give public notice of that decision.

Notice is hereby given that at the meeting of Dún Laoghaire–Rathdown County Council held on the 10th of September 2018 a formal resolution was passed to the effect that the basic rate of local property tax should stand varied downwards by 15 per cent for the year 2019 in respect of the liability date 1st November, 2018 as regards relevant residential properties situated in the administrative area of Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council. The variation in the Local Property Tax rate applies for a period of one year from the next local property tax liability date.