## Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown Local Community Development Committee

Minutes of Meeting held on Wednesday

1st June 2022 at 9.30am

## **Virtual Meeting via Microsoft Teams**

Present	Organisation
Aisling Heffernan	HSE
Cllr Kate Feeney	DLRCOCO Elected Representative
Cllr Lettie McCarthy	DLRCOCO Elected Representative
Cllr Tom Kivlehan	DLRCOCO Elected Representative
Darren Chambers	Community & Voluntary Forum/PPN
Gabby Mallon	DLR Chamber
Joan Casey	Community & Voluntary Forum/PPN
Maria Culbert	Dublin Dun Laoghaire Education & Training Board
Mary Ruane	Chief Officer
Róisín Cronin	Local Enterprise Office
Sharon Perry	Social Inclusion Pillar/PPN
Therese Langan	Chief Executive or Nominee
Apologies	Organisation
Cllr Marie Baker	DLRCOCO Elected Representative
Stephen Fitzgerald	Department of Social Protection
Louise Keogh	Social Inclusion Pillar/PPN
Sharon Commins	
	Southside Partnership
Prof Joe McCarthy	Southside Partnership University College Dublin
	'
Prof Joe McCarthy	University College Dublin
Prof Joe McCarthy Conor Hickey	University College Dublin Crosscare
Prof Joe McCarthy Conor Hickey Patricia Byrne	University College Dublin Crosscare Southside Partnership
Prof Joe McCarthy Conor Hickey Patricia Byrne In Attendance	University College Dublin  Crosscare  Southside Partnership  Organisation
Prof Joe McCarthy Conor Hickey Patricia Byrne In Attendance Eoin Kelly	University College Dublin Crosscare Southside Partnership Organisation DLRCC
Prof Joe McCarthy Conor Hickey Patricia Byrne In Attendance Eoin Kelly Bernie King	University College Dublin Crosscare Southside Partnership Organisation DLRCC DLRCC

## **Introductions and welcome**

The Chairperson welcomed everyone to the meeting, apologies were noted, and the meeting was quorate. It was agreed that the some of the members not present would be contacted for written statements, if required to maintain proportions between private and public members, and to record written statements with the vote at the meeting.

## **Community Activity Fund 2021 Update**

It was noted that the Chief Officer had asked that any LCDC member with a conflict of interest in relation to any of the applications being considered would declare this in advance of the meeting and excuse themselves from taking part in considering such an application. Members were requested to declare if they had any conflicts of interest through involvement with any of the groups who were recommended to receive funding. Mary Ruane noted that no members present had declared a conflict of interest.

Eoin Kelly presented a report on the recommendations of the Grants Subgroup for the allocation of the Capital cost grant funding.

Cllr Feeney proposed acceptance of the Grants Subgroup recommendations and Cllr Tom Kivlehan seconded the grant allocations recommendations of the LCDC Grants Subgroup and the grants were agreed by the LCDC.

Eoin Kelly agreed to seek written approval from private members who were not present at the meeting in order to ensure the correct balance of public and private members was maintained. Subsequently Joe Carthy (UCD) agreed in writing with the grant funding proposals. Sharon Commins agreed in writing with the grant funding proposals submitted to her that excluded an application from Southside Partnership. Conor Hickey also agreed in writing with the grant funding proposals submitted to him that excluded an application from Crosscare.

Docusigned by:	Docusigned by:  Mary Ruau  8273EF0F4EDB43D
Signed:Kate Feeney	Signed:8273EF0F4EDB43D Mary Ruane
Print Name:	Print Name:
Chairperson	Chief Officer