TEMPORARY CLOSING OF ROADS NOTICE OF INTENTION TEMPORARY CLOSURE OF M50 JUNCTIONS 14 to17 Northbound SECTION 75 OF THE ROADS ACT, 1993

Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council, on behalf of Transport Infrastructure Ireland, gives notice in accordance with Section 75 of the Roads Act, 1993 that it intends to close:

- The M50 Northbound between Junction 17 (M11) and Junction 14 (Dun Laoghaire).
- The M50 Junction 16 northbound merge slip road
- The M50 Junction 15 northbound merge slip road

Dates of the closure: August 25th – October 15th 2019

Hours of closure: Monday – Sunday 10pm-6am

The purpose of the closure is required to facilitate the resurfacing of the pavement.

On any given night, only one carriageway direction on the M50 shall be permitted to be closed and diverted.

A Traffic Management Plan will be in place and diversion routes clearly signposted, as agreed with Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council and An Garda Síochána. Local and emergency access will be allowed at all times.

Diversion of M50 mainline traffic will be via the M11, N11 Dual Carriageway, R113 Leopardstown Road and N31 Leopardstown Road.

Diversion of traffic wishing to travel on the M50 northbound from Junction 15 will be via Ballyogan Road and Murphystown Way.

Diversion of traffic wishing to travel on the M50 northbound from Junction 16 will be via R118 Wyattville Road, N11 Dual Carriageway, R113 Leopardstown Road and N31 Leopardstown Road.