Petroleum Vapour Emissions

Operators of petrol stations are legally required to obtain a Certificate of Testing from their local authority relating to vapour emissions from their premises, in accordance with the Petroleum Vapour Emissions Regulations 1997.

Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council issues Certificates of Testing based on the recommendation of Dublin Fire Brigade, who are the designated Fire Authority for Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown. Certificates are valid for a maximum period of 3 years.

In order to apply for a certificate, operators of petrol stations are required to engage an approved assessor to carry out relevant tests and submit a report to Dublin Fire Brigade, along with the prescribed application fee of €63.50.

All applications and queries regarding Certificates of Testing should be directed to:

Dublin Fire Brigade

165/169 Townsend Street

Dublin 2

(01) 673 4059

Details of all petrol stations currently registered in the Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown area are contained in the DLR Petroleum Vapours Emissions Register, which is available in the related documents section on this page.







We care about your feedback. Have your say.

Is this page useful?

Any concerns with your local area?

Report a problem with the Council