Council Paid Parking Areas in Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council

Contact us

Parking Section

Postal Address:
Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council,
Municipal Services Department, Parking Section,
County Hall, Marine Road,
Dún Laoghaire, Co. Dublin.        

Tel: (01) 2054884 or (01) 2054700

Fax: 2302494


Council Paid Parking Areas in Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council

Paid Parking Control Areas in Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council’s Administrative Area:

Blackrock, Booterstown, Cabinteely, Dalkey, Dún Laoghaire, Dundrum, Glenageary, Monkstown, Seapoint, Sandyford Industrial Estate.

Maps showing the above parking areas in which the Parking Control Bye Laws are in operation are available for inspection at the Transportation Department public counter, 1 Harbour Square, Crofton Road, Dún Laoghaire and in the Council Offices, Dundrum (off Main Street) and under "Relevant Documents" on this page. 

For more information, contact the Parking Section on (01) 2054884.


Paid parking controls do not apply on Sundays or the following public holidays:

  • St. Patrick's Day, 17th March
  • Christmas Day, 25th December
  • St. Stephen's Day, 26th December
Relevant Documents
List of Residential Parking Zones
133.69 KB
Other file
Map of Dun Laoghaire Residential Parking Zones
4.83 MB
Other file
All Day Parking Rates in DLR area
29.41 KB
Other file
3 euro to 10 euro Parking Zones
362.23 KB
Other file
Paid Parking Street by Street
Paid parking Street by Street hours & tariffs_0.pdf
469.64 KB
PDF Document

We care about your feedback. Have your say.

Is this page useful?

Any concerns with your local area?

Report a problem with the Council